Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 14

darwin
>> Denizen of the Citizens Band <<

USA
5448 Posts

Posted - 02/12/2005 :  16:59:47  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Born out of magazine thread. What of kind gardening do people do? What have you had success with?

I'm a novice, but did alot gardening with my mom when I was a kid. I've grown tomatoes, zuchinni, and herbs (like cilantro and basil). Tomatoes grow wonderfully here (Central California) but I'm looking to add some more variety this spring/summer. Maybe some green beans or other squash. Any favorite garden vegetables?

kathryn
~ Selkie Bride ~

Belgium
15320 Posts

Posted - 02/12/2005 :  17:07:07  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I've grown marijuana. I admire anybody who can garden and having nothing to offer
to this fine thread. Happy gardening.

I still believe in the excellent joy of the Frank
Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

4109 Posts

Posted - 02/12/2005 :  17:16:05  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I have a little vegetable garden, but I don't do it myself, although I know how to do a little. And it's very good to see the vegetables growing healthy and after it's even better to cook them and to have meals with it.

So this is for when you're feeling happy again
And this is for when you're feeling sad
And this is for when you feel...
Something
Go to Top of Page

dayanara
* Dog in the Sand *

Australia
1811 Posts

Posted - 02/12/2005 :  17:34:10  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
everything food related seems to melt in the heat as soon as i plant it, the exception being citrus. i used to have the most incredibly orange tree, some sort of hybrid, no one could tell me what it was. the dept of agriculture was kind enough to chop it down because someone in a two mile radius had citrus chancre.

hibiscus topiary i've been messing around with.

A monkey will eat dirt if you make him.
Go to Top of Page

apl4eris
~ Abstract Brain ~

USA
4800 Posts