-= Frank Black Forum =-
-= Frank Black Forum =-
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Off Topic!
 General Chat
 The Gardening Thread

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
darwin Posted - 02/12/2005 : 16:59:47
Born out of magazine thread. What of kind gardening do people do? What have you had success with?

I'm a novice, but did alot gardening with my mom when I was a kid. I've grown tomatoes, zuchinni, and herbs (like cilantro and basil). Tomatoes grow wonderfully here (Central California) but I'm looking to add some more variety this spring/summer. Maybe some green beans or other squash. Any favorite garden vegetables?
35   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
Jeepster Posted - 09/12/2019 : 20:35:11
gardening isn’t dead as long as me and my tiny flowerpot full of snow pea seeds still exist

-----------------------
Q: Where do Pixies keep their instruments when they're not playing?
A: Debasement.
darwin Posted - 09/10/2019 : 11:59:08
floop killed the Gardening thread
floop Posted - 12/07/2013 : 11:58:56
just harvested these dogs. still more on the plants.

green star member since 2006. smb?
floop Posted - 09/14/2013 : 08:58:39
just picked. might make more hot sauce or some kind of chile

gardens. the gift that keeps on giving

floop Posted - 08/31/2013 : 05:35:36