Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 19

coastline
> Teenager of the Year <

USA
3111 Posts

Posted - 02/23/2007 :  12:16:14  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Right now, I'm reading a book about baseball in Japan, "You Gotta Have Wa," by Robert Whiting. I'm also working my way through Aaron Copland's "What to Listen for in Music" (which I highly recommend) and Salman Rushdie's "Midnight's Children."

(Oh, and I'm reading about a hundred letters to the editor every day, because that's what I do for a living.)

What's everybody else reading?

Please pardon me, for these my wrongs.

Edited by - starmekitten on 02/24/2007 07:51:10

jediroller
* Dog in the Sand *

France
1718 Posts

Posted - 02/23/2007 :  12:49:53  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
What: Roald Dahl's collected short stories.
Where: On the bus & the subway, and in bed.

(I'm assuming that's "Whare" means :) )

You can confirm the genuineness of the deceased death by clicking on this website

free music | Blackolero | Frank Black & Pixies Tributes
Go to Top of Page

Llamadance
> Teenager of the Year <

United Kingdom
2543 Posts

Posted - 02/23/2007 :  12:56:17  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I'm reading The Competitive Runner's Handbook by Bob Glover. I mostly read it on my PC chair and in bed.

Scratching the surface without a purpose won't accomplish anything new

Upload your Frank photos here - fb.net gallery

Edited by - Llamadance on 02/23/2007 13:06:38
Go to Top of Page

coastline
> Teenager of the Year <

USA
3111 Posts

Posted - 02/23/2007 :  12:57:06  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
No, that's a stupid typo. Tre, would you fix that for me? It should say "What are you reading?" but I can't edit thread titles.

Still, it's an opportune typo. I think it's cool to hear where people do their reading.

Go to Top of Page

TRANSMARINE
* Dog in the Sand *

USA
2002 Posts

Posted - 02/23/2007 :  12:58:29  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by coastline