Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 14

darwin
>> Denizen of the Citizens Band <<

USA
5448 Posts

Posted - 05/31/2006 :  13:00:26  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I'm no expert, but those seedlings look pretty dense. Time to thin them?
Go to Top of Page

floop
= Wannabe Volunteer =

Mexico
15297 Posts

Posted - 05/31/2006 :  14:39:28  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
they say you're supposed to wait till the leaves have three tiers before re-planting

"I don't have any money to buy new clothes and if they paid me to get some I'd probably buy more hoodies." - Mark Wainfur
Go to Top of Page

mosleyk
= Cult of Ray =

USA
607 Posts

Posted - 05/31/2006 :  15:17:18  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by floop

quote:
Originally posted by mosleyk

Hey Floop? Is that a recent photo? I would have thought for sure they would be bigger than that with your climate.

those are pictures of my recent second round of peppers (planted about a month ago)

the first ones i don't want to discuss

Understood.

Darwin is right the seedlings aren't suppose to be that crowded. You could thin them out and still have a big crop for summer.

I am so happy you stuck with it and didn't give up on your peppers.
Go to Top of Page

starmekitten
-= Forum Pistolera =-

United Kingdom
6370 Posts

Posted - 05/31/2006 :  15:49:44  Show Profile  Visit starmekitten's Homepage  Reply with Quote
would asking about the peppers be like prodding an open wound? I want to know about the peppers!

Darwin, are you the man to tell me about growing beans? I want to grow beans.

forum ebook: end of miles
Go to Top of Page

floop
= Wannabe Volunteer =

Mexico
15297 Posts

Posted - 05/31/2006 :  16:00:35  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by mosleyk

Darwin is right the seedlings aren't suppose to be that crowded.

maybe we should ask Darwin how big his pepper sprouts are... then we can decide who should give pepper advice