New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Douglas
= Cult of Ray =

Sweden
308 Posts

Posted - 06/09/2003 :  16:25:37  Show Profile
I own all Pixies albums (except for 'Death to the Pixies') and I wonder what rare/unreleased songs there are. It seems to me that there isn't that many unreleased tracks on the internet.

I know that Nirvana, for example, has a ton of rare songs that you'll find with a little effort.

The only rare/unreleased (or what you should call 'em) tracks I've found are:
Boom-chicka-boom (Isn't there another title for this song)
Born In Chicago
I can't forget (Leonard Cohen Cover)

So, is there any other unreleased songs?

thanks.

greg
- FB Fan -

Canada
159 Posts

Posted - 06/09/2003 :  16:55:06  Show Profile  Click to see greg's MSN Messenger address
I am no expert on rare Pixies stuff but I do know that Born in Chicago was released on the electra records fortieth anniversary double disc set. Hope that helps.
Go to Top of Page

NimrodsSon
* Dog in the Sand *

USA
1938 Posts

Posted - 06/09/2003 :  19:51:28  Show Profile
I've seen on Kazaa a whole lot and downloaded a track called Sandy's Bathroom from a concert. It doesn't sound like the Pixies at all, does anyone know if this is really the pixies or not.
Go to Top of Page

Douglas
= Cult of Ray =

Sweden
308 Posts

Posted - 06/10/2003 :  00:03:18  Show Profile
quote:
Originally posted by NimrodsSon

I've seen on Kazaa a whole lot and downloaded a track called Sandy's Bathroom from a concert. It doesn't sound like the Pixies at all, does anyone know if this is really the pixies or not.

Yeah, I've seen that one too, but labeled as "fake" and "not by Pixies" so I suppose it's a fake... not sure thought.

thanks for the replies.
Go to Top of Page

Brackish Girl
~ Soul Eater ~

Ireland
1750 Posts

Posted - 06/10/2003 :  13:48:51  Show Profile